Click the thumbs up to make this artist our next Artist of the Month

Genre : Soul/Funk

Location : Hamilton, Ontario, Canada


  • Sharon Musgrave Facebook
  • Sharon Musgrave Twitter
  • Sharon Musgrave Instagram
  • Sharon Musgrave Spotify

Sharon Musgrave’s career shot to prominence in the 90's. She left Canada for the UK, where she was born, to pursue a career in music. She achieved international chart status with her hit Fascinating Rhythm on (Virgin Records) a song she wrote and performed with producer, William Orbit. Then she was asked by Warner Brothers UK to work with jazz pianist Julian Joseph on his album The Language of Truth. Sharon performed on his first single, a Curtis Mayfield's soul classic, The Other Side of Town.


After a career of touring all parts of the world, Singing in Commercials and constantly honing in on her writing abilities, she returned to Canada to settle down. But her calling for creativity and performance brought her back to the stage to produce her first solo album project “Selah”. The video for this release shot up to the top 20, on Canada’s Bravo Video chart count down. She performed throughout Canada after making a debut performance in the TD Jazz Festival at Harbourfront Center in Toronto.


In 2003 a dance track she wrote and performed with Ear to Eye Productions, entitled "Nobody" was released on Timewarp in Europe. The song was then singled out for "Ibiza Lounge-3", a compilation which included Norah Jones and Coldplay.


In 2009, UK producer Steve Miller of After Life, asked her to appear on his album project, “Electrosensitive”. She wrote and performed "Fantasy," The dance track, was released on (Defected records). It was also included on the (Hedkandi) Beach House 2009 compilation album.


Musgrave moved on to her second Solo project "Outflow". Co-produced with studio engineer and drummer Peter Grimmer, it also included remixes. The DJ mixes influenced Sharon to embark on her first deephouse EDM album project entitled, “Get Down Wit Cha,”with European producer DJ Thor, featuring house & chill mixes. Her discography is available in most online stores. Sharon, however has CDs on sale at her company website, CD Baby or mail order at


The new CD album entitled “Sha’s Archives” will be released on April 20th. The A in Sha, is a long vowel. She calls it an archival project for many reasons but mainly it’s based on all she has been through since the last album “Outflow.” Backed by her team once again, L. Stu Young and Peter Grimmer, who’s jazz inspired track “Sha’s Archives,” an instrumental, is also featured. Last but not least is a grand appearance from her most beloved Guitarist, the late great Brian Griffith who is featured on a track entitled “Triumph of Brian.”


“Sha’s Archives” is approachable, inventive, with a personality all of it’s own. Each song has it’s journey and each journey has a peace of Sharon. The genre is soul with all it’s affiliates.


Karben Main Stage is a music blog for remarkable up and coming artists and musicians looking to leave their mark on the industry.

© 2018 Karben Main Stage. 

Website designed and developed by Karben Studios.

  • Karben Main Stage Facebook
  • Karben Studios Twitter
  • Karben Studios Instagram